Volokit Community

UFC Fight Night 195: Ladd vs. Dumont - Discussion: 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

The most notable piece of the UFC Fight Night 195 main card on Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas is the weak main event between Aspen Ladd and Norma Dumont—the Ultimate Fighting Championship’s third choice among a batch of bad options after some other ideas fell through. On the plus side, everything else on this five-fight slate looks solid. Andrei Arlovksi is tasked with turning back yet another prospect when he meets Carlos Felipe in the co-headliner. The Belarusian heavyweight is not the only veteran presence lined up, as Jim Miller returns for his record 38th appearance inside the Octagon in a showdown with promotional newcomer Erick Gonzalez. Add in one of the most promising women’s flyweights in Manon Fiorot and a middleweight banger pitting Julian Marquez against Jordan Wright, and this feels like a well-matched exercise and an enjoyable time. All it needed was a legitimate headliner instead of a bout that happens to come last.

Main Card (ESPN+ 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT)

145: Aspen Ladd (9-1) vs. Norma Dumont (6-1)

HW: Andrei Arlovski (31-20, 2 NC) vs. Carlos Felipe (11-1)

155: Jim Miller (32-16, 1 NC) vs. Erick Gonzalez (14-5)

125: Manon Fiorot (7-1) vs. Mayra Bueno Silva (7-1-1)

185: Julian Marquez (9-2) vs. Jordan Wright (12-1, 1 NC)

Preliminary Card (ESPN+ 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT)

185: Andrew Sanchez (12-6) vs. Bruno Silva (20-6)

170: Danny Roberts (17-5) vs. Ramazan Emeev (20-4)

125: Lupita Godinez (6-1) vs. Luana Carolina (7-2)

145: Nate Landwehr (14-4) vs. Ludovit Klein (17-3)

135: Danaa Batgerel (9-2) vs. Brandon Davis (14-8)

115: Istela Nunes (6-1, 1 NC) vs. Ariane Carnelossi (13-2)

Where to stream this event?

Please read all the rules before make any post (comment or reply)

Who wins UFC Fight Night 195?
  • Ladd
  • Dumont
  • Draw

0 voters

Have fun :fist_right: :fist_left: